Allison McVety: Selected Poems
post this publication to Email facebook twitter LinkedIn

Allison McVety: Selected Poems

Pages: 74pp

View DigiCart

The Selected Poem ebooks are a new 'digital-only' series drawn from the works of smith|doorstop poets published during the last 26 years.

This e-book Selected contains poems from Allison McVety’s three collections: The Night Trotsky Came to Stay (2007), Miming Happiness (2010) and Lighthouses (2014) and bears witness to twentieth century history, with its wars and unsettling peace. Sibelius, Virginia Woolf and William Scott all put in appearances as do industry and exploration with brickworks, cooling towers, terraces, and mills, with telescopes and lighthouses. But most of all these poems, set against dangerous tides and river currents, are filled with love and loss, the pulse and absence of light.

Tweets from the Poetry Business

poetrybusiness Have you heard about our new Laureate's Prize Judged by Carol Ann Duffy as part of the 2017/18 International Book &…

1 day ago via Twitter Web Client

Your cart is currently empty
Arts Council England - National Portfolio Organisation

Inpress Books