The Yorkshire Poetry Prize

The Yorkshire Poetry Prize category honours the best single poem from a collection submitted to the Book & Pamphlet Competition by an entrant with a Yorkshire post code. (Find the full list of Yorkshire post codes here.)

First prize is £100 and publication in The North magazine. All entries submitted by poets with a Yorkshire postcode are automatically entered into this category.


The 2015 Competition

In the Yorkshire Poetry Prize category (awarded to the best single poem in a manuscript submitted by a Yorkshire-based entrant), the winner was:

Charlotte Wetton with her poem 'Home Safe'.

2nd prize goes to Ann Pilling for ' Breasts' and Joint 3rd to Andrew Lambeth for 'Ouroborus' and Mike di Placido for 'And How'. 

All four winners will be published in issue 56 in the North magazine. 


Previous Winners

See here for the 2015 winner, Charlotte Wetton's 'Home Safe'

See here for the 2014 winner, Hannah Hunt's 'Buzz Off' 

See here for the 2013 winner, Stuart Pickford's 'Moon'

See here for the 2012 winner, Julie Mellor's 'A Pint for the Landlord'

See here for the 2011 winner, Leah Fleetwood's 'Wet Monday'

See here for the 2010 winner, James Caruth's 'The Deposition'

See here for the 2009 winner, Beverley Nadin's 'R.S.V.P.'

See here for the 2008 winner, Dave Sheasby's 'Last'

Tweets from the Poetry Business

poetrybusiness In Celebration of Poetry... Look out for our National Poetry Day Mini-Series! @PoetryDayUK #poetry…

1 day ago via Hootsuite

Your cart is currently empty
Arts Council England - National Portfolio Organisation

Inpress Books